Pro-Rata Charge

Virtually all customers who purchase month-to-month servers will find a one-time fee added to their first calendar month bill as a new customer, or when new services are added.

All  services are billed by the calendar month, so the billing period for your services will always start at the first of the month. If you order a new service or are a new customer, the start date will often not be the first of the month. This is why there will be a one-time fee added to your first invoice showing the new service or, as a new customer. This covers the phase between the start of your service (i.e. the day on which the server is ready to use), and the first day of the next month.

This one-time fee will also appear on the official invoice for your administration.

  • Email, SSL
  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Why has my account been suspended?

If you are recieving an "Account Suspended" page when trying to access your site, it could be...

How do I recover my client area password?

Client area passwords can be recovered by using the "Recover Password" link found at the bottom...

Do I need a PayPal account to use the PayPal gateway?

You do not need a PayPal account to use PayPal as a payment gateway. Simply select the PayPal...

How do I update my billing information?

Login to the client area. Locate the link labeled "Update your details". Under the "My...

Can I pay with AmEx, Visa or MasterCard?

We currently accept American Express (AmEx), Visa & Master Card via PayPal. We can not...